Lukki Casino is an offshore online casino that accepts New Zealand players, pays in New Zealand dollars alongside cryptocurrency, and launched in 2024 under a Curaçao licence issued by that territory’s current regulator. It pairs a very large game library with a four-stage welcome package and a wagering requirement that, on paper, is better than the market norm. This page explains who runs it, how its licence actually works, what the bonus and withdrawal terms say in practice, and where the site stands under New Zealand’s new online casino law. It is published for information and is not a recommendation to open an account or a review in the promotional sense.
Key points
- Operator and licence: Just Entertainment B.V. (Curaçao company 160603), licensed by the Curaçao Gaming Authority under reference OGL/2024/164/0246 — a current-regime licence, not an expired master sub-licence. Check the register status yourself before depositing.
- The rule that catches everyone: deposits reportedly must be wagered three times before a fee-free withdrawal, whether or not you take a bonus.
- Verify early: if identity checks are not completed within roughly two weeks of a withdrawal request, the account can be blocked and funds withheld. Upload documents at registration.
- Never buy a bonus feature while a bonus is active: the purchase price counts as one bet and will exceed the maximum. A documented €3,767 win was withheld on this point and upheld by an adjudicator.
- Wagering, to its credit: 40x on the bonus credit alone, better than the usual combined-figure terms.
- Weak self-protection: deposit and loss limits reportedly must be requested through support rather than set independently.
- Legal position: confirm New Zealand sign-ups are still accepted — from 1 December 2026 operators outside the new licensing process must stop serving New Zealand residents.
The company behind Lukki and its licence
Lukki is operated by Just Entertainment B.V., a company registered in Curaçao under company number 160603, with a trading history that only begins in 2024. A short track record is a fair caution in its own right: there is less complaint history, less payout evidence and less time in the market to judge than there would be for an established brand. Some listings render the entity as “N.V.” rather than “B.V.”, so the exact legal form is worth confirming in the site’s own footer before you rely on it.
The same company operates JustCasino and, by several accounts, further brands. That matters because group terms on bonuses, deposit limits and self-exclusion often apply across a family of sites, so opening a second account elsewhere in the group may not give you a clean slate. If you are weighing the sister brand, our JustCasino review covers it in the same neutral detail.
The licence reference is OGL/2024/164/0246, and the “OGL/” prefix is the useful part. It is issued directly by the Curaçao Gaming Authority (formerly styled the Gaming Control Board) under the National Ordinance on Games of Chance, the framework in force since December 2024. It is not a sub-licence from the old master-licence system, and that distinction is real money in terms of accountability: the old sub-licences all expired in January 2025, so a casino still displaying one is showing paperwork that no longer exists. A live OGL reference, by contrast, can be looked up on the regulator’s own register.
One detail is worth checking yourself rather than taking on trust. Independent reviewers who looked at the register have reported different things — one described the business-to-consumer licence as valid, another found the status showing as “assessment in progress”. Under the current regime a provisional licence can run for up to six months and be extended once, so both findings could have been accurate at different points. The honest conclusion is that you should confirm the current status on the regulator’s register before depositing, not rely on any single review, including this one.
Quick facts
| Operating company | Just Entertainment B.V. (some sources: N.V.) |
| Curaçao company number | 160603 |
| Launched | 2024 (short trading history) |
| Sister brand | JustCasino, and reportedly others |
| Regulator | Curaçao Gaming Authority (formerly the Gaming Control Board) |
| Licence reference | OGL/2024/164/0246 — issued directly by the regulator under the National Ordinance on Games of Chance |
| Currencies | New Zealand dollars, plus Bitcoin, Ethereum and Tether |
| Minimum deposit | NZ$30 (high by market standards) |
| Bank-transfer withdrawal minimum | $200 |
| Recorded daily win limit | $50,000 (currency not stated consistently; jackpot wins noted as exempt) |
| Headline welcome package | Up to $4,000 and 300 free spins over four deposits; 40x wagering on bonus credit only |
| Dedicated app | None; mobile browser version works |
A final point on the brand itself: independent reviewers warn that a number of pages carrying the Lukki name are affiliate pages or mirror sites rather than the operator’s own domain, and that lookalike domains are a standard route for harvesting login details. Confirm the web address before you ever enter a password, never reach a casino through a link in an email or a social post, and use a bookmark you created yourself. Our guide to spotting unsafe casinos in New Zealand explains how these impersonation sites work.
Withdrawing your money: the rules that apply to everyone
The single most consequential term on the site has nothing to do with bonuses. Independent reporting on this operator’s terms describes an anti-money-laundering rule requiring deposits to be wagered at least three times before a withdrawal can be requested without a fee. Deposit NZ$100, change your mind before playing much of it, and you cannot simply take it back — you must stake NZ$300 first, or accept an administrative charge. On a pokie returning around 96% that turnover costs roughly NZ$12 in expected losses. It is not ruinous, but it is your own money and the rule is not optional, so treat every deposit as committed rather than refundable.
Two further rules are worth knowing before a large session. A major complaints platform records a cap of $50,000 in winnings per day; the currency is not stated consistently across sources, so treat that as the order of magnitude rather than an exact New Zealand dollar figure. And identity verification before a first withdrawal — standard everywhere — carries an unusually sharp consequence here: if you do not complete it, or do not respond within roughly two weeks of requesting a withdrawal, the account can be blocked and the funds withheld. The practical defence is simple. Upload your identity documents at registration, because the documents are the same either way and doing it early removes the deadline entirely.
The payout record itself is genuinely mixed, and it is worth being precise about it. Withdrawal delays are the dominant theme across complaint platforms, with several published cases describing payments pending well beyond the advertised window and support replying in what players describe as scripted, repeated messages. Yet other players report withdrawing repeatedly without difficulty. One major platform’s complaint file shows twelve cases with none currently open or unresolved — four resolved and eight rejected — while aggregate data elsewhere puts the average disputed amount near NZ$1,800 with resolution in about five days. The pattern is consistent enough to plan around: verify early, keep your chat transcripts, and make your first withdrawal a small test amount so you learn the process while the stakes are trivial. If a payment is slow, do not cancel it — cancelling and replaying the balance is exactly the outcome a delay tends to produce. Ask support to disable reversals on your account instead, then log out until the money arrives. For how long each method genuinely takes, see our guide to casino withdrawal times in New Zealand.
The welcome bonus and its wagering
Credit where it is due: the headline wagering requirement is 40 times, applied to the bonus credit alone rather than to bonus plus deposit, which is materially better than the industry norm of 35x–45x on the combined figure. On a NZ$500 bonus, 40x on the bonus only means NZ$20,000 of turnover, at an expected cost in the region of NZ$800 to clear — and that is the number that actually tells you what an offer is worth.
The package is advertised across four tiers: 100% up to $500 plus 100 free spins on the first deposit, 100% up to $500 with 50 spins on the second, 50% up to $1,000 with 50 spins on the third, and 25% up to $2,000 with 100 spins on the fourth — a combined headline of up to $4,000 and 300 free spins. As always, the headline total assumes you deposit the maximum at every stage, which few players do. Bonus funds also carry a short expiry (commonly seven days), so the turnover has to be completed quickly. To price any offer like this for yourself, our low-wagering casino guide and our explainer on how wagering requirements work show the arithmetic step by step.
The bonus clauses that can cost you a cleared balance
A good wagering multiple does not make a bonus safe, because meeting the requirement is necessary but not sufficient — the operator retains discretion over how you met it. The clearest illustration is a documented complaint reviewed by an independent adjudicator. A player held a bonus with a maximum bet of €5 a spin, spun at 60 cents with screenshots to prove it, and won €3,767.34. The casino withheld the win and the adjudicator upheld the decision, because at some point during the bonus the player had purchased a free-spins feature — and a feature buy is treated as a single bet at the full purchase price. At a typical buy cost of 75 to 100 times the stake, a 60-cent spin becomes a €45–€60 bet in one click, nine to twelve times over the limit.
The lesson generalises well beyond this one site: never buy a bonus feature while a bonus is active. The purchase price is the bet, and it will almost always exceed the maximum permitted. This matters more here than usual because feature buys are a promoted attraction on the site, with a dedicated category filter, so the temptation is built into the lobby. Before you opt in, find the maximum bet (usually five or ten dollars a spin) and check whether the terms name feature buys explicitly; where they do not, ask support in writing and keep the answer.
Several other clauses can forfeit a balance even after wagering is complete. A major independent review platform flags terms here permitting confiscation for playing restricted games while a bonus is active, for recognised bonus-hunting strategies, for “low-risk” play, for using the Martingale betting system, and for certain detected betting patterns. Clauses of this kind are common across the offshore market, but they are precisely the sort of discretion a licensed, locally regulated operator would have far less room to exercise. Finally, read the game-contribution table before you choose what to play a bonus through: slots count 100%, live dealer and table games 10%, video poker 5%, and selected high-return pokies contribute nothing at all. That excluded list is where the best games usually sit, so hours on an excluded title move you nowhere.
The games library
Lukki carries a very large library drawn from Pragmatic Play, NetEnt, Play’n GO, Hacksaw Gaming, Evolution and Red Tiger, with live dealer tables supplied by Evolution and Pragmatic Play Live. Published game counts vary wildly between sources — from around 5,500 to more than 14,000 — so treat any precise figure with caution; the lobby filters by studio, game type and feature, which is the practical way to navigate a catalogue that size.
Progressive jackpots feature prominently, and the advertised seed amounts are reported accurately: Mega Moolah at roughly $1 million, Wheel of Wishes at about $2 million on the WowPot network, and Major Millions at $250,000. One attribution is worth correcting, because it recurs across many listings: Divine Fortune is a NetEnt title, not a Microgaming one, and is often grouped with the Microgaming progressives without distinction. The figure usually missing from jackpot marketing is the trade-off behind the prize: these titles return only around 88% in their base game, against roughly 96% for a standard pokie, because a slice of every wager funds the jackpot pool. They are also frequently excluded from bonus play. Our guide to pokie RTP and payouts explains how to read that number before you commit a session to chasing a jackpot.
Banking, currencies and crypto
New Zealand dollars are supported natively, alongside Bitcoin, Ethereum and Tether. Paying in NZD avoids conversion costs, which is a genuine advantage; our guide to online casinos and New Zealand dollars sets out what that actually saves. The minimum deposit is NZ$30, which is high by market standards, and the bank-transfer withdrawal floor of $200 is higher still, so small test withdrawals may not be possible by every method.
Where you have the choice, a card is worth preferring over crypto on a site with this complaint record. A card payment can be charged back if a dispute arises; a crypto payment cannot be reversed once sent. Given the withdrawal history, reversibility is worth more than raw speed. On the tax side, Inland Revenue treats cryptoassets as property, so disposing of crypto can itself be a taxable event, entirely separate from any question about a gambling win. One term works in players’ favour: progressive jackpot wins are noted as exempt from the withdrawal caps, which is the clause that matters most on a jackpot-heavy site. There is no dedicated app, and none is needed — the mobile browser version works properly, which also spares you searching an app store for a listing that does not exist.
Responsible gambling tools — a real weakness
This is the clearest fault on the site and it deserves stating plainly. Deposit, loss and wager limits are not available for a player to set independently; limiting tools must be requested through customer support. One reviewer who tested an account found self-exclusion was the only limiting option available at all.
A self-exclusion that requires you to ask permission is a weaker protection than one you can switch on yourself. It introduces a conversation, a delay and a person whose role includes retention, at exactly the moment those frictions matter most. It also falls short of the standard New Zealand’s licensed operators will have to meet: from the new regime, locally licensed sites will be required to provide self-exclusion that takes effect within 24 hours and to prompt limit-setting at sign-up and monthly thereafter. Until a site meets that bar, the more reliable controls sit outside the casino entirely — a bank gambling block or device-blocking software, neither of which needs any operator’s cooperation and both of which cover every site at once. Our self-exclusion guide explains how to set both up, and our overview of responsible gambling in New Zealand covers the controls that genuinely work.
If you also bet on sport
This operator runs a sportsbook alongside the casino, and here the legal position is unambiguous. Since 28 June 2025, only TAB NZ may lawfully accept sports or racing bets from someone located in New Zealand. The law does not technically geo-block overseas bookmakers; it makes it unlawful for them to take bets from within the country, and the Department of Internal Affairs notified unlicensed providers to withdraw. That restriction does not affect casino games, which remain accessible, so this page covers the casino product only and makes no recommendation regarding any betting product.
Where Lukki sits under New Zealand’s 2026 law
Online casino gambling is now governed by the Online Casino Gambling Act 2026, with the detailed regulations taking effect on 3 July 2026. For the first time, New Zealand is licensing online casinos rather than leaving the market entirely offshore, and the transition has firm dates attached.
Expressions of interest opened in mid-July 2026 and closed on 14 August, each carrying a non-refundable fee of NZ$19,000 plus GST, followed by an auction in September and full licence applications from October, for up to fifteen licences. A licensed operator will also pay a quarterly levy of 3.5% of online gambling profits. The dates that matter to a player are these:
- From 1 December 2026, any operator that has not entered the licensing process must stop accepting registrations, deposits or bets from New Zealand residents, with penalties of up to NZ$5 million.
- Operators that did apply may keep trading until their application is decided, with a backstop of 1 June 2027.
- A public register of licensed sites is expected in 2027, alongside an inducement cap — the lesser of NZ$100 or 200% of the deposit — and a rule that sign-up offers may appear only on the operator’s own platform, not through affiliates or social media.
The single most important thing to do before depositing, therefore, is to confirm that New Zealand registrations are still being accepted. Several offshore groups have already closed to new New Zealand sign-ups while they pursue a domestic licence, and others will simply exit. Our New Zealand gambling laws guide tracks the timetable as it moves.
Getting help
Free, confidential support is available in New Zealand at any hour. You can reach the Gambling Helpline on 0800 654 655 or by free text to 8006, and PGF Services on 0800 664 262. If gambling is affecting you or someone close to you, these services are independent of any operator and cost nothing to use. You must be 18 or older to gamble online in New Zealand.
Disclaimer
This page is published for information. It is not financial, legal, tax or gambling advice, and nothing on it is a recommendation to gamble or an endorsement of any operator. You must be 18 or older to gamble online in New Zealand.
Player complaints and adjudication outcomes described here are individual cases reported on public complaint platforms, not findings against the operator generally, and the complaint record is mixed. Terms flagged as unfair reflect an independent platform’s assessment. Licensing status, ownership, bonus terms, withdrawal rules, game counts and country availability all change — sometimes within weeks — and sources conflict on several figures, so where they do, this page says so rather than picking one. Confirm the current position on the regulator’s own register and in the operator’s own terms before you deposit. Expected-cost figures are long-run averages, not predictions of any single session. Gambling costs money over time by design; set a deposit limit, or a bank gambling block, before your first deposit rather than after a losing one.
Reference sources
- Casino Guru — Lukki Casino — the complaint record, the daily win limit and the terms flagged as unfair.
- Casino Guru — the feature-buy maximum-bet case — the complaint, the evidence and the adjudicator’s finding.
- AskGamblers — Lukki Casino — player reviews and aggregate complaint data.
- PlayCasino — Lukki Casino — the operating company, the deposit-wagering rule and the register status found on checking.
- SlotCatalog — Lukki Casino — the Curaçao company registration number and launch date.
- Curaçao Gaming Authority — licensees and licence status; the only place the licence reference can be confirmed.
- Curaçao licensing — the master-licence system and its abolition — why an “OGL/” reference differs from the expired sub-licence numbers shown elsewhere.
- Wizard of Odds — progressive jackpot returns and odds — the base-game return behind the jackpot titles.
- DIA — online gambling licensing for providers — the application process and the 1 December 2026 cut-off.
- DIA — information for online casino customers — what the licensing change means for players.
- Inland Revenue — cryptoassets and tax — cryptoassets are treated as property, and disposing of them can be a taxable event.
- BetBlocker — free device-blocking software run by a registered charity; needs no operator’s cooperation.
- Safer Gambling Aotearoa — Health New Zealand | Te Whatu Ora.
- Gambling Helpline Aotearoa New Zealand — free, confidential support, 24 hours a day.
Frequently Asked Questions
Who operates Lukki Casino?
Just Entertainment B.V., registered in Curaçao under company number 160603. The casino launched in 2024, and the same company operates JustCasino and reportedly other brands. Some sources render the entity as N.V. rather than B.V., so confirm the exact form in the site’s own footer.
Can I withdraw a deposit I have not played?
Not without wagering it three times, or accepting a fee. Independent reporting describes an anti-money-laundering rule requiring deposits to be turned over at least three times before a free withdrawal. It applies whether or not you take a bonus, which makes it the most consequential term on the site because it affects every player.
Is there a win limit?
A major complaints platform records a daily cap of $50,000 in winnings. The currency is not stated consistently across sources, so treat it as the order of magnitude rather than an exact New Zealand dollar figure. Progressive jackpot wins are noted as exempt from withdrawal caps.
Can I buy a bonus feature while a bonus is active?
No. The purchase price counts as a single bet and will almost certainly breach the maximum bet allowed during a bonus. One player lost a €3,767 win this way and an independent adjudicator upheld the casino’s decision, because a 60-cent spin became a bet many times over the €5 limit the moment the feature was bought.
Can I set my own deposit limit at Lukki?
Reports indicate that deposit, loss and wager limits are not available to set independently and must be requested through customer support, and one reviewer found self-exclusion was the only limiting tool available. A bank gambling block or device-blocking software does the same job without needing the operator’s cooperation, and covers every site at once.



